An Ode to Mexico

Dear Mexico,

I didn’t know I needed you.

I didn’t know that another version of me was waiting for me.

I’ve walked on your soil for the last 2 1/2 months and met some fantastic people, embraced your culture, and my AuPair family became a real family.

I was intimidated. Intimidated by your pure love, your warm welcome, and your genuineness.

I’ve never experienced this at first sight

Me, a stranger you’ve never met. I’ve partied with you but never worked with you.

I thought you would look down on me with your nose up in the air.

But instead, you were gentle, you made it comfortable for me to grow and be vulnerable.

You showed me my insecurities, uncertainties, and where I lacked confidence.

The moment I was going to give up working with children, you found me and healed me.

I became a better me.

Being an AuPair was completely out of my comfort but the experience will last forever 💕

I will be brave again

I will continue to travel, learn, grow, and do things out of my comfort zone

You will live in my heart forever. I will cherish the moments we had

And always continue to search for experiences that will make my dreams come true

This is an ode to you, Mexico.

Con Tanta Gracia y Gratitud

Arthur

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started